If you need support or have questions related to your adoption, you can connect with the organizations and individuals below in your state or province. The first listing is typically the local post-adoption service provider(s) and then, where we have them, you’ll find a NACAC volunteer who is willing to answer your questions.

United States

Alabama

NACAC Volunteers:

William (Buddy) Hooper
Alabama Foster and Adoptive Parent Association
Cullman, AL
buddy@afapa.org
256-507-3273

Mary Smith
Alabama Foster and Adoptive Parent Association
Titus, AL
334-567-4143 or 334-303-1426
smithmary1000@yahoo.com

Alaska

Alaska Center for Resource Families

NACAC Volunteer:

Brenda Ursel
Alaska Center for Resource Families
Anchorage, AK
907-279-1820
bursel@nwresource.org

Arizona

NACAC Volunteer:

Nancy Williams
Arizona Association for Foster and Adoptive Parents 
Phoenix, AZ
623-582-4846 
nancywill2@centurylink.net

Arkansas

NACAC Volunteer:

Lori and Willie Johnson
Adopt America Network
Russellville, AR
479-967-9337
aaskarlj@usa.net

California

NACAC Volunteers:

Jayne Rovianek
Morgan Hill, CA
408-888-0789
jrovianek24@gmail.com

Lansing Wood
Families Adopting In Response (FAIR)
Palo Alto, CA
650-328-6832
lansing@fairfamilies.org

Rauline Atkins
Los Angeles CA
323-935-4276
raulineg@aol.com

Colorado

NACAC Volunteers:

Deborah Cave
Colorado Coalition of Adoptive Families (COCAF)
Louisville, CO
720-299-1210
deborah.cave@cocaf.org
www.cocaf.org

Colleen Tarket
Colorado Coalition of Adoptive Families (COCAF)
Westminster, CO
720-937-4497
colleen@tarket.net
www.cocaf.org

Connecticut

Delaware

District of Columbia

Florida

NACAC Volunteers:

Nancy Ellison
SNAP
Tampa FL
813-971-4752

Bob Rooks
Florida’s Adoption Information Center
Jacksonville FL
800-962-3678 (in Florida); 904-353-0679 (outside Florida) 
brooks@danielkids.org

Trudie Poole
407-459-6213
trudiepoole@nacac.org

Georgia

NACAC Volunteers:

Jymme Reed
Adairsville GA
678-836-4655
gaadoption@gmail.com

Suzette Brown
Atlanta GA
404-754-3272
debra.brown@gacrs.org

Hawaii

It Takes an ‘Ohana (a program of Family Programs Hawaii)

NACAC Volunteer:

Judith Wilhoite
It Takes an `Ohana, a program of Family Programs Hawaii
808-540-2543
jwilhoite@familyprogramshi.org

Idaho

Idaho Post Adoption Center

NACAC Volunteer:

Marjorie McNarie
SNAP
Boise, ID
208-377-5635
grandma2acc@aol.com

Illinois

Indiana

NACAC Volunteers:

Dawn Cooper
Indiana Post Adoption Network
317-506-3674
dawn.cooper1@att.net

Jaye Domer
Fort Wayne, IN
206-450-2038
bobandjaye@gmail.com

Iowa

NACAC Volunteers:

Rick and Jean Hess
Ours Thru Adoption
Davenport,IA
563-508-3049
rjhess@netexpress.net

Karen Combs
McCallsburg, IA
641-487-7832
karencombs@netins.net

Kansas

NACAC Volunteers:

Debbie Dunlap
Lawerence, KS
debdunlap@earthlink.net

Joni Hiatt
Olathe, KS
FosterAdoption Connect
913-375-2533
joni@fosteradopt.org

Pamela Robbins
Olathe, KS
913-768-1840
pamelarob04@gmail.com

Kentucky

NACAC Volunteers:

Virginia Sturgeon
Lexington, KY
859-299-2749
vsturgeon@iglou.net

Louisiana

NACAC Volunteer:

Myra Magee
Louisiana Foster and Adoptive Parent Association/Pride and Hope Ministry
Angie, LA
985-732-9494
myranmagee@yahoo.com

Maine

Adoptive and Foster Families of Maine (AFFM)

NACAC Volunteer:

Bette Hoxie
Adoptive and Foster Families of Maine
Old Town, ME
207-827-2331
bette@affm.net

Maryland

NACAC Volunteer:

Jennifer Klotz
Baltimore, MD
443-481-7387
jenklotz62@gmail.com

Massachusetts

NACAC Volunteer:

Theresa McNulty
East Bridgewater, MA
508-350-9811 or 508-314-0586 (cell)
Theresamcnulty@hotmail.com

Michigan

Michigan Post Adoption Resource Centers (PARC)

NACAC Volunteers:

Veda Thompkins
Families on the Move
Detroit, MI
313-532-0012
vedadthompkins@aol.com

Marylou Bax
Family Enrichment Center
Battle Creek, MI
269-660-0448
mbax@fecfamily.com

Benita Fyan 
Twin Lake, MI
231-828-4029 or 231-750-4589 (cell)
Airforexwife@aol.com

Minnesota

Mississippi

Partners in Permanency (PIP)

Missouri

NACAC Volunteers:

Lori Ross
FosterAdopt Connect
Independence, MO
816-659-9358
lori@fosteradopt.org

Denise Kelley
Foster and Adoptive Care Coalition
Saint Louis, MO
314-367-8373 or 800-367-8373
denisekelley@foster-adopt.org

Montana

Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
Post-Adoption Services Program Manager
Kyla Rock
406-841-2464
krock@mt.gov 

NACAC Volunteers:

Pat Llewellyn
Montana State Foster Adoptive Parent Association
Missoula, MT
406-239-5655
Twelvellewellyns@aol.com

April Horvath
Darby, MT 
406-349-2872
runingfox@yahoo.com

Nebraska

NACAC Volunteers:

Felicia Nelsen
Nebraska Foster & Adoptive Parent Association
2431 Fairfield St, Ste C 
Lincoln, NE 68521
402-476-2273 or 877-257-0176
felicia@nfapa.org

Linda and David Rehovsky
Grand Island, NE
308-382-4495
oldmill@kdsi.net

Nevada

NACAC Volunteer:

Pamela Kurcz
Southern Nevada Adoption Association
Las Vegas, NV
702-385-5331

New Hampshire

New Jersey

New Jersey Adoption Resource Clearing House (NJ ARCH)

NACAC Volunteers:

Bernette Berman
Princeton Junction, NJ
609-799-3269
bernetteberman@comcast.net

Irene Lando
West Milford, NJ
973-697-8346
silando2001@yahoo.com

New Mexico

La Familia’s La Fiesta Project

NACAC Volunteer:

Jennifer Mullen
Taos, NM
505-856-8295
salmul@comcast.net

New York

NACAC Volunteers:

Richard Heyl de Ortiz
Adoptive and Foster Family Coalition of New York
646-688-4321
richard@affcny.org

Jody Hansen-Walker
716-207-8333 
jodyhansenwalker@yahoo.com

North Carolina

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services

NACAC Volunteer:

Jacqui Bryant
Mecklenburg County Foster – Adoptive Parent Association
Matthews, NC
704-954-8895
jacqui.bryant@mcfapa.com
www.mcfapa.com

North Dakota

North Dakota Post Adopt Network

Ohio

NACAC Volunteer:

Tim O’Hanlon
Columbus, OH
614-299-0177
tohanlon@columbus.rr.com
www.fpsol.com/adoption/advocates.html

Oklahoma

 Oklahoma Department of Human Services Post Adoption Services

Oregon

Oregon Post Adoption Resource Center

Pennsylvania

NACAC Volunteers:

Phyllis Stevens
Together as Adoptive Parents
Harleysville, PA
215-256-0669
taplink@comcast.net
www.taplink.org

Ja-Neen Jones
Three Rivers Adoption Council
Pittsburgh, PA
412-471-8722 x230
JJones@3riversadopt.org
www.3riversadopt.org

Puerto Rico

NACAC Volunteer:

Felix Correa-Romero
Asociación Puertorriqueña de Padres Adoptivos
San Juan, PR
787-293-0091
adoptando03@gmail.com

Rhode Island

Adoption Rhode Island

NACAC Volunteer:

Bernie Hicks 
Providence, RI
401-245-6245
bhicks916@aol.com

South Carolina

South Dakota

Children’s Home Society of South Dakota

NACAC Volunteers:

Patty Hjermstad 
Parents of Adopted Children (PAC) 
Florence, SD
605-758-2490
rookie-1@itctel.com or pacsupport@itctel.com

Coleen Globke
All About U Adoptions
Hurley, SD
605-770-2357
coleen@aauadoptions.org

Tennessee

NACAC Volunteers:

Betty Hastings
Hollow Rock, TN 
731-986-5316
tenn.bettyboop@yahoo.com

Marsha Boren
Spring Hill, TN 
615-804-5209
marshaboren@charter.net

Texas

Department of Family and Protective Services Post Adoption webpage with contracting providers

NACAC Volunteers:

Bruce Edwards
San Antonio, TX
210-639-0779 (cell) or 210-599-7396 (home)
buce@satx.rr.com

Patti Rooks
A World for Children
817-487-0747
prooks@windstream.net

Utah

Utah’s Adoption Connection

NACAC Volunteer:

Shelley Horel
Salt Lake City, UT
801-870-9454 
rochellehorel@gmail.com

Vermont

Vermont Adoption Consortium

Virginia

NACAC Volunteers:

Cate Hawks
NewFound Families
Ashland, VA
877-823-2237
chawks@newfoundva.org
https://newfoundva.org/

Lisa Mathey
NewFound Families
Ashburn, VA
703-347-5049
lmathey@newfoundva.org

Gwendolyn Ricks-Haskett
Petersburg, VA
804-943-5290
ghaskett7@comcast.net

Washington

NACAC Volunteer:

Margie Leon-Gaitan
Mill Creek WA
425-482-6003 or 425-772-3245 (cell)
mom2janl@hotmail.com

West Virginia

NACAC Volunteer:

Patty Stem
Martinsburg, WV
304-263-9220
kbstem@comcast.net

Wisconsin

NACAC Volunteer:

Tiffany Meredith
Coalition for Children, Youth and Families
414-475-1246
info@coalitionforcyf.org

Wyoming

Wyoming Department of Family Services

 

Canada

Alberta

Alberta Supports for Permanency

British Columbia

Adoptive Families Association of British Columbia

Manitoba

Adoption of a Permanent Ward

New Brunswick

New Brunswick Adoption Foundation

Newfoundland and Labrador

No information available.

Nova Scotia

Ontario

Adoption Council of Ontario

Prince Edward Island

No information available.

Quebec

Centre québécois de ressources à la petite enfance

Saskatchewan

Adoption Support Centre of Saskatchewan

NACAC Volunteer:

Leah Deans 
Resource Director
Adoption Support Centre of Saskatchewan
527 Main Street, Unit 1A
306-665-7272 or 866-869-2727
resources@adoptionsask.org
www.adoptionsask.org

Our Mission

The North American Council on Adoptable Children (NACAC) supports, educates, inspires, and advocates so adoptive families thrive and every child in foster care has a permanent, safe, loving family.

About NACAC

What We Do
Core Beliefs and Values
Staff
Board of Directors
Our Partners
Sponsorship Opportunities

Contact

North American Council
on Adoptable Children
970 Raymond Avenue
Suite 106
St. Paul, MN 55114

651-644-3036
info@nacac.org

Staff Contact Info
Feedback
MENU

The North American Council on Adoptable Children