Adoption Assistance Benefits and Eligibility

Thursday, November 29 at 2:00 pm central (noon pacific, 1:00 pm mountain, 3:00 pm eastern)

Register to attend the adoption assistance webinar or receive the recording afterward

Do you want to better understand adoption assistance benefits? In this session, you will learn the basics of adoption assistance for children adopted from foster care, including eligibility, benefits, taxes, and more. The workshop is designed for both prospective parents seeking to learn more about the support available for the children they adopt and parents who are seeking an adjustment due to a change in their child’s needs or circumstances.

Presented by Josh Kroll, NACAC staff.

Advocating for Adoption Assistance

Tuesday, January 22, 2019, 2:00 pm central (noon pacific, 1:00 pm mountain, 3:00 pm eastern)

Register to attend the advocating for adoption assistance webinar or receive the recording afterward

Webinar participants will learn how to advocate for adoption assistance programs in their states or province. In these tight financial times, legislators sometimes seek to cut adoption assistance programs and advocates need to be ready to respond. Even if your adoption assistance program is not under threat, proactive advocacy can help maintain and even enhance these important benefits for children adopted from foster care.

Presented by Josh Kroll, NACAC staff.

Archives

Categories

Our Mission

The North American Council on Adoptable Children (NACAC) supports, educates, inspires, and advocates so adoptive families thrive and every child in foster care has a permanent, safe, loving family.

About NACAC

What We Do
Core Beliefs and Values
Staff
Board of Directors
Our Partners
Sponsorship Opportunities

Contact

North American Council
on Adoptable Children
970 Raymond Avenue
Suite 106
St. Paul, MN 55114

651-644-3036
info@nacac.org

Staff Contact Info
Feedback
MENU

The North American Council on Adoptable Children