November 29, 2017, 1:00 pm central (2:00 pm eastern, noon mountain, 11:00 am pacific).

No fee.

We invite young people who have experienced foster care and adoption, adoptive and foster parents, and leaders interested in child welfare advocacy to join us to learn how personal stories can be powerful advocacy tools. This session will cover why personal stories can make a difference and best practices for telling or writing your own stories to achieve system change. We’ll also discuss how groups and agencies can plan for parent and youth advocacy efforts while also preparing and supporting their advocates.

Presented by Kayla VanDyke, NACAC youth engagement coordinator, and Mary Boo, NACAC executive director.

Register here. If you cannot attend the live session, register and you’ll receive the recorded version.

Archives

Categories

Our Mission

The North American Council on Adoptable Children (NACAC) supports, educates, inspires, and advocates so adoptive families thrive and every child in foster care has a permanent, safe, loving family.

About NACAC

What We Do
Core Beliefs and Values
Staff
Board of Directors
Our Partners
Sponsorship Opportunities

Contact

North American Council
on Adoptable Children
970 Raymond Avenue
Suite 106
St. Paul, MN 55114

651-644-3036
info@nacac.org

Staff Contact Info
Feedback
MENU

The North American Council on Adoptable Children