About
NACAC

 

Support NACAC

  Services
  Membership
  Special Events
  History
  Staff & Board
  Volunteers
  Job Openings
 

 

 

 

NACAC Volunteer Representatives

The following individuals and organizations are available to help adoptive parents and professionals in their area. Those marked with an asterisk are particular experts in adoption assistance.

United States

Alabama

Buddy Hooper*
AL Foster/Adoptive Parent Assn.
Phone: 256-796-0582
Fax: 775-667-8282
E-mail: yddub84@aol.com

Mary Smith *
Alabama Foster & Adoptive Parent Association
Phone: 334-567-4143
E-mail: smithmary1000@yahoo.com


Alaska

Vickie Green*
Anchorage AK
907-227-7543
vlgreen04@yahoo.com

Sue White
Interior Adoptive Parents
907-452-5397


Arizona

Nancy Williams*
Phone: 623-582-4846
E-mail: nancywill2@centurylink.net


Arkansas

Lori & Willie Johnson*
Adopt America Network
Phone: 479-967-9337
E-mail: aaskarlj@usa.net


California

Rauline Atkins
E-mail: raulineg@aol.com

Jayne Rovianek*
Phone: 408-888-0789
E-mail: jrovianek@yahoo.com

Sharon Selby*
Phone: 530-891-8393
E-mail: selbychico@sbcglobal.net or selbychico@aol.com

Lansing Wood
Families Adopting In Response (FAIR)
Phone: 650-328-6832
E-mail: lansing@fairfamilies.org


Colorado

Deborah Cave*
Colorado Coalition of Adoptive Families
Phone: 303-664-4638 / 303-665-9781
E-mail: cocafcave@yahoo.com

Violet Pierce
Adoptive Families of Denver
E-mail: dpiercesr@msn.com

Colleen Tarket*
Colorado Coalition of Adoptive Families
Phone: 720-937-4497
E-mail: cocaf.colleen@tarket.net


Connecticut

Lynn Gabbard*
Lutheran Social Services
Phone: 860-257-9899
E-mail: LGGabbard@aol.com, LGabbard@lssne.org


Delaware

Mary Jo Wolfe*
Adoptive Families with Information & Support
Phone: 302-571-8784 / 302-239-6232
E-mail: mjwolfe52@comcast.net

Mary Lou Edgar*
Phone: 302-475-1027
Email: adoptdel@verizon.net


District of Columbia

Deborah Byrd*
District of Columbia Metropolitan Foster & Adoptive Parent Association
Phone: 301-279-3378
E-mail: DebbDe@aol.com


Florida

Nancy Ellison
SNAP
E-mail: nellison@aol.com

Bob Rooks*
Florida's Adoption Information Center
Phone: 904-353-0679 / 800-96-ADOPT
E-mail: brooks@danielkids.org


Georgia

D. Suzette Brown*
Phone: 404-754-3272
E-mail: suzette646@bellsouth.net

Jymme Reed*
Phone: 678-836-4655
E-mail: gaadoption@gmail.com


Hawaii

Judith Wilhoite *
It Takes An `Ohano
formerly known as Hawaii State Foster Parents Association
Phone: 808-522-1016
E-mail: info@ittakesanohano.org


Idaho

Marjorie McNarie*
SNAP
Phone: 208-377-5635
E-mail: grandma2acc@aol.com


Indiana

Dawn Cooper*
Indiana Post Adoption Network
Phone: 317-506-3674
dawncooper1@att.net


Iowa

Karen E. Combs
Family Connections
Phone: 641-487-7832
E-mail: karencombs@netins.net

Rick & Jean Hess*
Ours Thru Adoption
Phone: 563-508-3049
E-mail: rjhess@netexpress.net

Angela Stark*
Iowa Foster & Adoptive Parent Assn.
Phone: 515-261-7255 / 800-277-8145
E-mail: starkifapa@aol.com


Kansas

Ruth Porisch*
Adoption with Wisdom & Honesty
Phone: 620-245-5000
E-mail: porischra@pvi.org

Pam Robbins*
Phone: 913-768-1840
E-mail: pamelarob@sbcglobal.net


Kentucky

Carol Cecil*
The Foster/Adoptive Support and Training Center (The FAST Center)
Phone: 877-440-6379
E-mail: adoptky@uky.edu

Virginia Sturgeon
Center for Women, Children & Families
Phone: 859-259-1974
E-mail: vsturgeon@iglou.com


Louisiana

Carrie Hicks
Louisiana FosterAdopt Parent Association
318-340-0230
chicks@ulm.edu

Myra Magee
LFAPA / Pride and Hope Ministry
985-732-9494
myranmagee@yahoo.com
www.prideandhopeministry.com


Maine

Bette Hoxie*
Adoptive & Foster Families of Maine
Phone: 207-827-2331 / 800-833-9786
E-mail: bette@affm.net

Gail Neher*
Adoptive & Foster Families of ME
Phone: 207-532-3996
E-mail: jgneher@mfx.net


Maryland

Jennifer Klotz*
Phone: 443-481-7387
E-mail: jenklotz62@gmail.com


Massachusetts

Theresa McNulty*
Adoptive Families Together
Phone: 508-314-0437
E-mail: theresamcnulty@hotmail.com


Michigan

Marylou Bax
Foster & Adoptive Family Resource Center
Phone: 269-660-0448
E-mail: FostAdoptSupport@aol.com

Benita Fyan*
Phone: 231-828-4029 or 231-750-4589
E-mail: Airforexwife@aol.com

Veda D. Thompkins
Families on the Move
313-532-0012


Mississippi

Dianne Gore
Mississippi Adoption Foster Parent Group
Phone: 601-919-1973
E-mail: jerrydianne@aol.com

Janice Huff*
Family Matters of Jackson
Phone: 601-371-1165
E-mail: lonellandjanice@mfx.net


Missouri

Denise Kelley*
Foster and Adoptive Care Coalition
Phone: 314-340-3493
Email: denisekelley@foster-adopt.org

Lori Ross*
Midwest Foster Care & Adoption Association
Phone: 816-350-0215
E-mail: rross600@aol.com


Montana

Pat Llewellyn*
MT State Foster Adoptive Parent Assn
Phone: 406-327-1519; 877-728-7173
E-mail: Twelvellewellyns@aol.com

April Horvath
Phone: 406-349-2872
E-mail: runingfox@yahoo.com or runingfox@pocketmail.com


Nebraska

Pamela Allen*
Nebraska Foster and Adoptive Parent Association
Phone: 402-476-2273; 402-694-6700
E-mail: nfapa@windstream.com

Linda Rehovsky
Old Mill Counseling
Phone: 308-382-4495


Nevada

Sherrie Coy*
FAS Support Group of Southern Nevada
E-mail: coy4125@aol.com

Pamela Kurcz
Southern Nevada Adoption Association
Phone: 702-385-5331
E-mail: kurczp@safy.org


New Hampshire

Mariellen MacKay
Gateway Community Services
603-459-1788
mmackay@gatewayscs.org

New Jersey

Bernette Berman
Concerned Parents for Adoption
E-mail: bernetteberman@comcast.net

Irene Lando*
E-mail: silando2001@yahoo.com


New York

Sarah Gerstenzang*
NY State Citizens’ Coalition for Children, Inc.
Phone: 718-369-7363 or 607-272-0034
E-mail: sgerstenzang@nysccc.org or info@nysccc.org 


North Dakota

Leanne Johnson*
Catholic Charities of North Dakota
Phone: 701-356-7986
E-mail: ljohnson@catholiccharitiesnd.org

Keatha McLeod*
AASK
Phone: 701-277-2741
E-mail: cloudynd@q.com


Ohio

Tim O’Hanlon*
Phone: 614-644-5369
E-mail: tohanlon@columbus.rr.com


Oklahoma

Dwe Williams
Oklahoma COAC
Phone: 405-942-0810
E-mail: ewdwms@worldnet.att.net


Oregon

Kathie G. Stocker
Northwest Adoptive Families Association
Phone: 503-244-2440 x109
E-mail: kathies@holtinternational.org

Danielle Vander Kooy*
Oregon Foster Adoptive Parent Association
Phone: 541-567-2664 or 541-720-9533
E-mail: kooycrew@msn.com


Pennsylvania

Ja-Neen Jones*
Three Rivers Adoption Council
Phone: 412-471-8722 x230
E-mail: JJones@3riversadopt.org

Phyllis Stevens*
Together as Adoptive Parents
Phone: 215-256-0669
E-mail: taplink@comcast.net

Puerto Rico

Felix Correa-Romero & Rosana Correa
Asociación Puertorriqueña de Padres Adoptivos, Inc.
Phone: 787-293-0091
E-mail: adoptando03@yahoo.com
Web: www.adoptando.com

Hector Franquez
Grupo de Padres Adoptivos de Caguas
Phone: 787-250-3750


Rhode Island

Bernie Hicks*
Providence RI
Phone: 401-245-6245

bhicks916@aol.com


South Dakota

Coleen Globke
Parents of Adopted Children (PAC)
Phone: 605-928-3955
E-mail: cjg@allaboutuadoptions.org

Patty Hjermstad*
Parents of Adopted Children (PAC)
Phone: 605-758-2490
E-mail: rookie-1@itctel.com


Tennessee

Marsha Boren*
Phone 615-804-5209
E-mail: marshaboren@charter.net

Betty Hastings*
Phone: 731-986-2386
E-mail: bettyh@aeneas.net


Texas

Bruce Edwards*
Phone: 210-599-7396
E-mail: buce@satx.rr.com


Utah

Shelley Horel*
Utah Department of Child & Family Services
Phone: 801-268-5466
Fax: 801-268-5441
E-mail: shorel@qwest.net

Suzanne Stott
Families for Children
Phone: 801-467-3413
E-mail: suzanne@ffcadopt.org


Virginia

Kathy Sauter*
FACES of Virginia Families
Phone: 804-693-4753 / Cell: 804-815-8981
E-mail: ksauter@facesofvirginia.org
Web: www.facesofvirginia.org


Washington

Gwendolyn E. Lawson Townsend
One Church One Child/UJIMA
Phone: 425-351-0101
E-mail: gwendolyn@ococujima.org

Margie Leon-Gaitan*
Phone: 425-408-0077 / Cell: 425-772-3245
E-mail: mlg@sherwoodcs.org


West Virginia

Judith Dyer
Phone: 304-744-9602

Mildred Mairs*
Children’s Home Society of WV
Phone: 304-345-3894
E-mail: arcchs@childhswv.org

Patty Stem*
Phone: 304-263-9220
E-mail: kbstem@comcast.net


Wisconsin

Leann Meiners *
Adoption Resources of Wisconsin
Phone: 414-475-1246 / 800-762-8063
E-mail: LMeiners@wiadopt.org


Canada

British Columbia

Karen Madeiros
Adoptive Families Association of British Columbia
Phone: 604-588-7300
E-mail: amelcombe@bcadoption.com


Manitboa

Margaret Warner*
Phone: 204-857-4898
E-mail: warnerpr@shaw.ca


New Brunswick

Brenda Melanson
MAPA
Phone: 506-858-5718


Newfoundland and Labrador

Lynn Haire
Newfoundland and Labrador Families Adopting Multiculturally
E-mail: Lynn.Haire@aliant.ca


Nova Scotia

Mary Miller
Adoptive Parents Association of Nova Scotia
Phone: 902-422-9881
E-mail: mfmiller@ns.sympatico.ca


Ontario

Gloria Blacklock
E-mail: dblacklock_2@sympatico.ca

Wendy Conforzi
London Coalition of Adoptive Familes
Phone: 519-667-0929
E-mail: con4zi@sympatico.ca

Laura Eggertson*
Ottawa Adoptive Families
Phone: 613-523-9336
E-mail: eggerts@trytel.com


Quebec

Kathleen Neault
Association de parents pour l’adoption quebecoise - APAQ
Phone: 514-990-9144
E-mail: dg.enfance@cqrpe.qc.ca

Saskatchewan

Cindy Xavier *
Adoption Support Centre of Saskatchewan
Phone : 306-665-7272
E-Mail: adoption.support@sasktel.net

 

Mexico

Minerva Villavicencio & Luis Balderas
Cultura en la Adopcion
Phone: 525541-4662
E-mail: minervaa@prodigy.net.mx

 

North American Council on Adoptable Children (NACAC)
970 Raymond Avenue, Suite 106
St. Paul, MN 55114
phone: 651-644-3036
fax: 651-644-9848
e-mail: info@nacac.org
Feedback